Skip to content

NaPoWriMo 3

April 9, 2014

National Poetry Writing Month 2014Hi. I’m winsomely handsome and I have some attractive photos of myself in exotic locations around the world.  I make my money by just goofin’ around, being cool, playing music and mixing with attractive and glamorous people.  And you can to! Just by following my blog, you know, no pressure.  That way you can get to see all the laid back stuff I do and have fun just by being associated with me. Amazing or what!

What the Frack?  I’d forgotten about those blogs. It’s like being virtually mugged by these two:

zoolander-still

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Of course you can all be my friends and follow my blog, but I have a negative reaction to any person ‘jus lettin me know’ how I might improve my life, no matter how amazing the rewards and how attractive the dummy in the shop window is.

I could go on, but I’ve said my piece. That plus I’ve bruised my fingertips hitting the keys!  All of which has nothing to do with today’s poem.  Or rather this belated post due to my ongoing technology confustatibulations.

 

Untitled

After you depart

a swirling force

of injured angry indignation

the Sun briefly pierces the

rain clotted sky

lighting the  infurious dust

frenziedly dancing

animistic memory of the slammed door

 

The absence of noise

ringing in my ears

acute counterpoint

to what went before

voices, door, silence, spent.

 

but in this achromatic moment

light arrives.

 

 

 

From → Poetry

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Allen Adventure

Just another WordPress.com site

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

Bruitt Up

I want my life to be composed of first times

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

The Official Colonel Sanders Podcast

An All American Rags to Chickens Story

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

BHP Comics

Expanding the culture of comics

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

Otrazhenie

Reflection

A Stairway To Fashion

imagination is the key

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

TCzuWrites

A blog of original content, musings, and reviews

Be Privy

To My Thoughts

Kim Koning

Writing dark things…Sometimes it takes a villain…

THIS DAY, THIS SONG

Being your daily music routine since 2012.

Geo Sans

“right answer, wrong question”

Jenna Emmerich Photography

Memories that last