Skip to content

NaPoWriMo 2

April 3, 2014


National Poetry Writing Month 2014Well, putting a post on via my phone was a lesson in patience last night!  But is still didn’t work.  It was probably the mobile network I was using.  It was so slow I could have read all of Shakespeare’s sonnets before I could see what changes had happened.  In the end I gave up.  This caused my internal nagging parent one of it’s increasingly infrequent (thank all the Gods) chances to leap out of it’s box and shout ‘You’ve failed! You haven’t published today!’  Happily I find it easier to let it have it’s say then mention that there are probably other, more important things to go and get unhelpfully indignant at and it quietens down.

All of which has nothing to do with the poem that I intended to post last night.  Which is this.

A final meeting

 

How many of us are authentically

occupying the room?

That this

they know that what they do

it’s not work for them

more an identity.

Who they are.

What they do.

Personality, purpose

location, clothes, language

in harmony

making sense.

 

We all nod.

We can’t help it.

It’s difficult to disagree with the

vacuity and obviousness

of witless professional statements.

 

Maybe inside they are all scared

of making mistakes.

I’m not,

not any more.

I stop nodding and smile instead.

So the others can see

the blood on my teeth.

 

Do let me know whether you like it, or not.  I always enjoy reading comments and replying.  I will also visit your blogs and comment on yours if you’d like me to.

From → Poetry

2 Comments

Leave a comment

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

The Allen Adventure

Just another WordPress.com site

O at the Edges

Musings on poetry, language, perception, numbers, food, and anything else that slips through the cracks.

Bruitt Up

I want my life to be composed of first times

Don Charisma

because anything is possible with Charisma

The Official Colonel Sanders Podcast

An All American Rags to Chickens Story

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

BHP Comics

Expanding the culture of comics

Lynette Noni

Embrace The Wonder

Otrazhenie

Reflection

A Stairway To Fashion

imagination is the key

annamosca

Poetic Landscapes Of The Spirit

TCzuWrites

A blog of original content, musings, and reviews

Be Privy

To My Thoughts

Kim Koning

Writing dark things…Sometimes it takes a villain…

THIS DAY, THIS SONG

Being your daily music routine since 2012.

Geo Sans

“right answer, wrong question”

Jenna Emmerich Photography

Memories that last